Urban Pathways has a committed and talented staff who care about our students and their families. Our staff embrace our mission to help each child find their pathway to a successful adult life. 

Administration

Mrs. Merisa Marsh
Chief Academic Officer and Principal

mmarsh@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Kolicia Davis
Chief Operations Officer

kdavis@upcsk5.net

Ms. Sattarah Bolden 
School Operations Manager and Recording Secretary to the Board 

sbolden@upcsk5.net

Ms. Janine Macklin
Director of External Partnerships & Federal Programs

jmacklin@upkcsk5.net

Ms. Mary Stack
Assistant Business Manager

mstack@upcsk5.net

Ms. La’Tasha Allen
Administrative Assistant

lallen@upcsk5.net

Teachers

Ms. Kaitlin Lyons
Kindergarten Teacher 

klyons@upcsk5.net

Ms. Melissa Makranin 
Kindergarten Teacher

mmakranin@upcsk5.net

Ms. Danaye Morris 
Kindergarten Teacher

dmorris@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Havilah Caya (Vitartas)
Kindergarten Teacher 

hvitartas@upcsk5.net 

Mrs. Lois Hunter
First Grade Teacher

lhunter@upcsk5.net

Ms. Ashley Phillips 
First Grade Teacher

aphillips@upcsk5.net

Ms. Claire Priore
First Grade Teacher

cpriore@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Reiley Brophy
Second Grade Teacher

rbrophy@upcsk5.net

Ms. Stephanie Evans 
Second Grade Teacher

sevans@upcsk5.net

Ms. Emily Palma 
Second Grade Teacher

epalma@upcsk5.net

Mr. Dillon McConnell 
Second Grade Teacher

dmcconnell@upcsk5.net

Mr. Roger Parker
Second Grade Teacher

rparker@upcsk5.net

Ms. Rachel Keeler
Third Grade Teacher

rkeeler@upcsk5.net

Mr. Sean Louis
Third Grade Teacher

 mlouis@upcsk5.net

Ms. Dana Maule
Fourth Grade Teacher

dmaule@upcsk5.net

Ms. Beth McCollum 
Fourth Grade Teacher

bmccollum@upcsk5.net

Ms. Serena Nevels
Fourth Grade Teacher

snevels@upcsk5.net

Ms. Malene Dalton
Fifth Grade Teacher

mdalton@upcsk5.net 

Mr. Jason Knox

Fifth Grade Teacher

jknox@upcsk5.net

Ms. Eileen Ford
 

eford@upcsk5.net

Mr. Timothy Zigler
Teacher Support 

tzigler@upcsk5.net

Instructional Support

Ms. Rachel Lucas
Assessment Instructional Coach

rlucas@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Ashley Wagner
Curriculum Instructional Coach

awagner@upcsk5.net

Ms. Sarah McBride
Interventionalist

smcbride@upcsk5.net

Ms. Kiri McCoy
Interventionalist

kmccoy@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Takiyah Spivey
Interventionalist

tspivey@upcsk5.net

Student Support

Ms. Marla Eberhardt
School Counselor

meberhardt@upcsk5.net

Ms. Zerlina Ushery
School Counselor

zgardnerushery@upcsk5.net

Ms. Kelly Fickley
School Counselor

kfickley@upcsk5.net 

Ms. Ashlee Anthony
Dean of Culture

aanthony@upcsk5.net

Ms. Alisa Ralph 
Student Support 

aralph@upcsk5.net

Ms. Amanda Barkley
Social Worker

abarkley@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Linda Williams 
Diversity and Equity Coordinator

lwilliams@upcsk5.net

Special Education

Mrs. Kurstyn Edenhart
Special Education Teacher

kedenhart@upcsk5.net

Ms. Marianna Gutierrez 
Special Education Teacher 

mgutierrez@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Kelly Monper
Speech Therapist 

kmonper@upcsk5.net

Special Areas

Ms. Linda Williams
Yoga

lwilliams@upcsk5.net

Ms. Tara Dunn
STEM

tdunn@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Erin McCoy
Music Teacher

emccoy@upcsk5.net

Nurse

Mrs. Traci Kinst
Nurse

tkinst@upcsk5.net