Urban Pathways has a committed and talented staff who care about our students and their families. Our staff embrace our mission to help each child find their pathway to a successful adult life. 

Administration

Mr. Seth Springer
Acting Chief Executive Officer

sspringer@upcsk5.net

Ms. Sattarah Bolden 
Administrative Assistant to the CEO and Board 

sbolden@upcsk5.net

Dr. Heather Bigney 
Interim Principal

hbigney@upcsk5.net

Mr. Shaun Cooke
Interim Assistant Principal

scooke@upcsk5.net

Ms. Janine Macklin
Director of External Partnerships & Federal Programs

jmacklin@upkcsk5.net

Ms. Rachel Lucas
Reading Specialist/Data Analyst

rlucas@upcsk5.net

Ms. Mary Stack
Assistant Business Manager

mstack@upcsk5.net

Ms. La’Tasha Allen
Administrative Assistant

lallen@upcsk5.net

Teachers

Ms. Kaitlin Lyons
Kindergarten Teacher 

klyons@upcsk5.net

Ms. Kiri McCoy
Kindergarten Teacher

kmccoy@upcsk5.net

Ms. Ashley Phillips 
Kindergarten Teacher

aphillips@upcsk5.net

Ms. Eileen Ford
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant 

eford@upcsk5.net

Mr. Timothy Zigler
Kindergarten and 3rd Grade Teacher Assistant 

tzigler@upcsk5.net

Ms. Tarah Dunn
First Grade Teacher

tdunn@upcsk5.net

Ms. Bethany Wolford
First Grade Teacher

bwolford@upcsk5.net

Ms. Kayla Torquato
First Grade Teacher Assistant

ktorquato@upcsk5.net

Ms. Ashlee Anthony
Second Grade Teacher

aanthony@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Reiley Brophy
Second Grade Teacher

rblakemore@upcsk5.net

Mr. Roger Parker
Second Grade Teacher

rparker@upcsk5.net

Ms. Emily Palma 
Second Grade Teacher Assistant

epalma@upcsk5.net

Mr. Sean Louis
Third Grade Teacher

 mlouis@upcsk5.net

Ms. Sarah McBride 
Third Grade Teacher

mcbride@upcsk5.net

Ms. Gina Marie Potter 
Third Grade Teacher

gpotter@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Havilah Caya
Third Grade Teacher Assistant 

hvitartas@upcsk5.net 

Ms. Beth McCollum 
Fourth Grade Teacher

bmccollum@upcsk5.net

Ms. Ken Middlemiss 
Fourth Grade Teacher 

kmiddlemiss@upcsk5.net

Ms. Melissa Makranin 
Fourth Grade Teacher Assistant

mmakranin@upcsk5.net

Ms. Maggie Bauman
Fifth Grade Teacher

mbauman@upcsk5.net 

Ms. Jennifer Floodstrom
Fifth Grade Teacher

jfloodstrom@upcsk5.net

Instructional Support

Mrs. Ashley Wagner
Instructional Coach

awagner@upcsk5.net

Student Support

Ms. Kelly Fickley
School Counselor

kfickley@upcsk5.net 

Mrs. Takiyah Spivey 

School Counselor

tspviey@upcsk5.net

Ms. Alisa Ralph 
School Climate Specialist 

aralph@upcsk5.net

Special Education

Dr. Heather Bigney 
Director of Special Education

hbigney@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Kelly Monper
Speech Therapist 

kmonper@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Kurstyn Edenhart
Special Education Teacher

kedenhart@upcsk5.net

Ms. Anna Lauterbach 
Special Education Teacher 

alauterbach@upcsk5.net

Ms. Kristin Green 
Special Education Teacher 

kgreen@upcsk5.net

Special Areas

Mr. Shaun Cooke 
Physical Education

scooke@upcsk5.net

Mr. Jason Knox
Science, Technology, Engineering, & Mathematics (STEM)

jknox@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Erin McCoy
Music Teacher

emccoy@upcsk5.net

Mrs. Linda Williams 
Art/African American Studies

lwilliams@upcsk5.net